Chitchatting over pumpkin pie and turkey

I do not know about you guys, but I am still recovering from Thanksgiving weekend. I learned that in America people give thanks for what they have and to those who inspire and motivate them.

My special thanks goes to one of my best friends who moved back to Brazil two years ago. Her name is Ligia and she is a kind of friend who sticks with you through thick and thin no matter what. During the holiday season we always exchange cards and small presents. One of our favorite things to do was to hit the road on weekends and explore the nearby towns and cities. Many times we would stop by the local coffee shop and enjoy in a good conversation. Ligia taught me a lot about her culture, introduced me to Brazilian traditional dishes and I even tried to teach me some Portuguese. We promised each other to keep in touch and visit upon graduation.

One huge benefit of being an international student is being open to new cultures and life lasting friendships.

poruka za praznik1

 

Leave a Reply

