Making money is a good objective? Or, is it?

This morning, my professor wrote on the board:Fortune cookie

Today’s agenda: Discuss individual future plans and possible job opportunities.

Tom immediately shrugged. He could hear his inside voices screaming:

“Please, do not pick me! I promise to do all my assignments.”
“Gosh, I really regret getting up this morning.”
“Why on earth, did I show up on time? “
“Only today, I wish I was Marry. Boy, she even has her hand up.”
“Pretend you are busy. Pretend you are busy.”

For ten seconds there was a silence. Finally, professor spoke, “Tom, how about you go first!” A sacrificial lamb has been chosen.

If you have experienced a similar situation, you have to watch the video bellow. Often, students do not feel like Marry. Marry knew that her destiny to be a wedding planner was revealed to her when she was 5-years-old. On the other hand, many students like Tom, have no idea what they want to do upon graduation.

Could it be that Tom lacks motivation? Maybe, Tom is lazy? Or, maybe Tom has no talent?

If you agreed with any of these mentioned, you are certainly wrong. Why? Tom told me. He said that he is simply scared; scared to follow his underpaid dream.

This video clip is for all the students out there who feel just like Tom. I hope you will enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

